Bismillaahir Rahmaanir Raheem.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who Remains When All Your Beloved Ones Abandon You ?

 
 
 
Al-Haatim Al-Asam (rahimahullaah):
Indeed, I have looked at all the creation and every person has a beloved one;
but when he reaches the grave his beloved one is separated from him {!}
 
 
So—-I took my beloved one to be
my good deeds… [!!!]
 
 
 
so that it may remain with me at the grave.
 
He (rahimahullaah) also said:
I examined everyone who possesses something he considers
valuable and keeps safely;
 
 
So I looked to the saying of
Allaah:-
 
 
 
‘Whatever is with you,
will be exhausted,
and whatever is with Allaah
{of good deeds}
will remain’ !
 
 
 
[Source:- ‘Quran’~ Surat An-Naĥl~ (The Bee)~# 16:96]
 
 
 
 
So whenever I had something
of value,
I would spend it in
Allaah’s cause ! 
so that it may remain with Him for me {!!!}
 
*{ A L H A M D U L L I L A H ! }*
 
 

 

[Source:~Sahab.net~Translated by: Abu Mu-aawiyyah (Abdullaah Al-Gambi)]


 

One thought on “

Leave a comment